Shels travel to Galway for opener

Shelbourne FC will start our SSE Airticity League First Division campaign away to Galway United on March 26.

The Reds first home game of 2020 will be against Bray Wanderers at Tolka Park on April 2.

As with previous seasons, these fixtures are being released before a final decision on licensing and feature a 10-team format for the new campaign with nine named teams listed.

Athlone Town, Bray Wanderers, Cabinteely, Cobh Ramblers, Cork City, Galway United, Shelbourne, UCD, Wexford – and one team designated as TBC ahead of the outcome of the licensing process later this month, which still involves three candidates.

If more than one club is successful with their application for a First Division licence, and additional teams are granted entry to the First Division, the fixtures will be amended accordingly at the given time. All fixtures are subject to change.

The First Division play-off series will begin on Friday, November 5 with two-legged semi-finals ahead of the First Division play-off final on Friday, November 19 at a neutral venue.

The winner of this match will then face the ninth-position Premier Division team in the promotion/relegation play-off final in the week ending Sunday, November 28.

Full list here:

Share article