Shels team up with The Marie Keating Foundation for 2020 Squad announcement

Shelbourne football club's volunteer promoting #thinkpink campaign
Posted on

To mark our 2020 FAI Women’s National League squad announcement, we have to teamed up with The Marie Keating Foundation to raise awareness for their #ThinkPink campaign. 

The Marie Keating Foundation are asking supporters to #ThinkPink and come together to help support women all over Ireland at every step of their breast cancer journey.

We’re thrilled to announce this year’s squad which features several Republic of Ireland internationals who will look to help the WNT team qualify for their first major international tournament this year. 

Even more so, we have retained some sensational young talent including Kate Mooney, Jessica Ziu and Emily Whelan as we look to build on last season’s success. 

Kate’s inclusion also highlights the growing relationship with Dublin City University after she scored 26 goals in her last five games for their team showing the success of her scholarship there. 

Each year, 3,323 women in Ireland are diagnosed with breast cancer and with your help, the Marie Keating Foundation can continue to provide cancer awareness, prevention and support services, to women and their families across Ireland.

To get involved in the #ThinkPink initiative, all you have to do is pick a day wear pink or organise a pink event and make a donation or fundraiser for the Marie Keating Foundation.

To get involved visit or to make a donation to the Foundation, click here.

As part of the partnership, we will be running a number of initiatives throughout the season including a special infographic for Breast Cancer Awareness in this Friday’s match programme for the SSE Airtricity League Premier Division game against Dundalk FC.

Shels 2020 WNL Squad

Isibeal Atkinson

Rebecca Cooke

Mia Dodd

Leah Doyle

Jamie Finn

Jessica Gargan

Jessica Gleeson

Rachel Graham

Ciara Grant

Courtney Higgins

Alex Kavanagh

Rachael Kelly

Courtney Maguire

Jennifer McDade

Niamh McGloughlin 

Kate Mooney

Ella O’Connell 

Pearl Slattery

Emily Whelan

Taylor White

Jessica Ziu

Written by: Gavin White | Published by: Shelbourne FC