Shelbourne FC 4-2 Wexford FC – RESULT

SHELBOURNE FC 4 (Dayle Rooney 7', James English 3; 22', 37', 49' [pen] )

WEXFORD FC 2 (Andrew O'Connor 75', 77' [both pens] )

The full report and interview with Owen Heary, with thanks to Aaron Clarke, can be found HERE

Shelbourne FC: Dean Delany, Adam O'Connor (James Brown HT), Reece McEnteer, Derek Prendergast, Jack Tuite, Dale Rooney, James O'Brien (Robert Bayly 68'), Niall Lanigan, Lorcan Shannon, Adam Evans, James English (Aaron Ashe 52').

Substitutes not used: Jamie Quinn, Jackson Ryan, Jason Caffrey, Alan Byrne.

Wexford FC: Corey Chambers, Conor Sutton, Andrew O'Connor, Owen McCormac, Ross Kenny, Craig Wall (Thomas Croke HT), Mark Slater (Sean Hurley 68'), John McKeown, Adam Hanlon, Shane Dunne, Lee Duffy (Craig Hayes 59).

Substitutes not used: Dean George, Ricky Fox, Liam Donnelly.

Share article