Dundalk 2-4 Shelbourne : RESULT (aet)

DUNDALK 2 (Conor Clifford 42′, Jake O’Connor 89′)

SHELBOURNE 4 (Dayle Rooney 55′, Adam Evans 81′,95′, James English 105′)

After 120 minutes of play at a cold and wet Oriel Park, Shelbourne recorded a two goal victory over 2015 LSC Champions, Dundalk. Strikes from Adam Evans (x2), Dayle Rooney and a James English penalty saw the Leinster Senior Cup return to Tolka Park for the first time since 2010.

Full report, with thanks to extratime.ie can be accessed HERE

Dundalk : Gabriel Sava, James Woods, Gavin Smith, Jack Traynor, Jake O’Connor, Cian Flynn, Jamie McGrath (Dean Watters 71′), Shane Grimes (James Rice 78′), Conor Clifford, Carlton Ubaezuonu, Thomas Stewart (Jack O’Keeffe 72′)

Subs not used : Ben Kelly, Dean Watters, Adam finnegan, Aaron Townley, Luke Gorham

Shelbourne : Dean Delany, James Brown, Alan Byrne, Aidan Collins, Derek Prendergast, Adam Evans, Dylan Kavanagh, James O’Brien (Niall Lanigan 113′), David O’Leary, Dayle Rooney, Dylan Grimes (James English 52′).

Subs not used : Jamie Quinn, Aaron Molloy, Jackson Ryan, Aaron Ashe, Chris Lyons

Share article